Port St. Lucie is a city in St. Lucie County, Florida, and had a population of just under 165,000 as of the 2010 census. Port St. Lucie is part of the Port St. Lucie, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area which, as of 2013, had a population just over 438,000.

Despite being largely uninhabited before the middle of the last century, the 1950s saw Port St. Lucie’s population grow rapidly. The General Development Commission (GDC) played a large role in Port St. Lucie’s expansion, due in large part to its purchase of 40,000 acres along the North Fork of the St. Lucie River.

Port St. Lucie is home to numerous sports teams, including hosting the New York Mets during spring training, the St. Lucie Mets Florida State League and the Gulf Coast League Mets. Port St. Lucie also serves as the home of the Pop Warner Little Scholars, National Champions in Pop Warner Football in both 2009 and 2011.

Educationally, Port St. Lucie is home to Port St. Lucie High School, St. Lucie West Centennial High School, Fort Pierce Central High School, Treasure Coast High School, Indian River State College, Keiser University and Barry University. Elementary, middle and high schools in Port St. Lucie are governed by the St. Lucie County Public Schools school district.

Notable residents from Port St. Lucie include Garth Brooks, Tricia Yearwood, Megan Fox, Mario Bencastro, Vanilla Ice, Larry Sanders, Matthew Underwood and Mickey Wright, a member of the LPGA Hall of Fame.

The Clerk of the Circuit Court for St. Lucie County is located at 201 South Indian River Drive in Fort Pierce, Florida, 34950.